Recensioner

8,9
Recensionsbetyg

Betygsfördelning

Städning
9,3
Bekvämlighet
9,1
Boendets läge
8,8
Faciliteter
8,5
Personal
9,1
Prisvärt
8,8

Recensioner

    birgitta
    se

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    9 april 2018
    Otroligt vackert med en fantastisk trädgård. Trevlig personal till frukosten , som fixade precis vad du ville ha. Utsikten från rummen var strålande.
    B. Manchego
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    26 maj 2018

    It's a Castle, for real.

    The hotel desperately needs a bar with light snacks. It's a shame, really, because all the ingredients are there to have a bar open, even if only for a few hours in the evening (they have bars open for the events). There's really nowhere to eat nearby (closest restaurants are about a 10-15 minute walk down the hill), and it would have been night to have a nightcap at the hotel. That said, buy a bottle of wine, some jamon Iberico, and enjoy it on the terrace and you'll be ok.
    This is literally a castle. The room we had was exceptionally large, with comfy bed and a gigantic bathroom with a fabulous shower. We also had an incredible terrace with commanding views over the city and the sea practically to ourselves. It was a sea of tranquility in what can be a very busy city. Be aware that the city center is a good half hour walk, or a short cab ride. Also, this is a castle on a hill, so you have to climb said hill to get there. The place is huge, with gardens, public areas galore, and a great breakfast room (and breakfast). Keep in mind that it is used for events (weddings and First Communions), and if you happen to catch it on one of these days, you may not have the most tranquil experience. Book it on a weekday and you should be ok. The price was great, too, for the quality received.
    KEN
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    23 maj 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Paco
    es

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    21 maj 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Abdulvahit
    tr

    Recensionsbetyg

    7,9
    18 maj 2018

    Good property

    Breakfast was poor. Out of the city.
    great property
    Clive
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,8
    17 maj 2018

    Lovely quirky non corporate hotel. Great room and very friendly staff.

    Everything
    Julie
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    16 maj 2018

    Beautiful surroundings with stunning views

    Nothing
    Very large comfortable bedroom and bathroom tastefully decorated and a lovely rooftop terrace
    Mary
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    9 maj 2018

    Omg it was perfect

    Nothing
    Everything
    Callum
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    6,7
    9 maj 2018

    Beautiful but dated

    Room requires a little updating, chairs and fixtures were well worn. Junior suite pictured had more luxurious furniture than what was supplied in our suite.
    Very nice setting, beautiful building and garden. Easy to find.
    Zoe
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    8 maj 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Zoe
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    8 maj 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Iva
    es

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    3 maj 2018
    I did not get my breakfast because I let too early in the morning for my flight.
    my room and terrace
    Carol
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    7,9
    29 april 2018
    Beautiful gardens
    Tijana
    rs

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    29 april 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Anthony Madden
    ie

    Recensionsbetyg

    5,0
    29 april 2018

    Charming location disappointing stay

    Wouldn't call it a hotel, seems to cater to events only . Felt empty of staff,facilities and ambience. Your booking a room , amazing views but little else felt more like a guest house albeit a big one
    Charming old world castle
    martin
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    28 april 2018

    Beautiful location,friendly staff, very private,close to city center

    JULIA
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    25 april 2018

    A delightful relaxing stay for 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like but If you want a bar or restaurant and company this is not the hotel to choose Also I would advise anyone with mobility problems to check with the hotel first . A little more wardrobe space would have been good
    If you want peace and tranquillity and lovely views this hotel is a hidden treasure The terraces and little shaded areas are excellent to chill and read a book. Actually because there are so many public areas and so few rooms it generally feels that you have the place to yourself. The breakfast was excellent (the best value breakfast I have had anywhere). It was clean,the bed was comfortable and the water was hot. Staff were friendly and helpful
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    19 april 2018

    Historic luxury

    It does not have a restaurant, it would have been amazing if we could have had dinner in the terrace.
    Amazing property with great views and very large suites.
    Kate
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    6,7
    16 april 2018

    Disappointed really although the hotel was interesting.

    We arrived at the hotel around 10 p.m. straight from the airport and a very long journey from the Isle of Man but were unable to get anything at all to eat. Not even a sandwich. Told we could send out for a pizza but not what we wanted.
    amanda

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,8
    16 april 2018

    Was good for an overnight but needs at least room service, nice staff.

    No restaurant or room service
    Lovely staff, room beautiful, pretty grounds.
Laddar recensioner